Punjabi Icon Award

Baisakhi is a Punjabi festival that farmers traditionally observe as thanksgiving by expressing their gratitude for abundant harvest and praying for prosperity in the future. PCHB has been spearheading the promotion of Punjabi culture and heritage since many years by organizing various socio cultural programmes. The highlight of the event was the glittering awards ceremony whereby personalities who have excelled in different spheres were honoured with prestigious 'Punjabi Icon Awards'.


Life time Achievement Award - 5th IMWA 2016 awards

Life time Achievement Award at 5th IMWA 2016 awards –Mavlankar Auditorium, Constitution Club, Rafi Marg RAJIV NISHAANA, Indian Media Welfare Association


Iconic Media Thought leaders of the decade

Conferring “Iconic Thought Leaders of the Decade in Media” Award


Global Punjabi Society Achievers Award for 2010

The Global Punjabi Society was launched by Union Minister of State for External Affairs Smt Preneet Kaur on 8th January 2010 at Hotel Le Meridien in New Delhi. Addressing an august gathering, Smt Preneet Kaur applauded the efforts of the Global Punjabis who have glorified the name of Punjab and India with their outstanding achievements.


Indian Television Academy Award

Indian Television Academy Award for the Best News and Current Affairs Anchor for Seedhi Baat programme that featured people in the news from politics, culture to sports for 2009


Sansui Television Best TV Anchor Award

Sansui Television Award for Best TV Anchor was presented to Prabhu Chawla for the celebrity interview show, ‘Seedhi Baat’. Prior to this, Chawla had won the Indian Television Academy Award for Best Talk Show Host, while ‘Seedhi Baat’ had won the RAPA Award for Best Talk Show.


The Hero Honda-Indian Television Academy (ITA) Best Anchor award

The Hero Honda-Indian Television Academy (ITA) Best Anchor award for `Seedhi Baat’ 2005 (telecast on Aajtak)


Padma Bhushan - Field - Journalism

The Padma Bhushan is a decoration established on the 2nd of January, 1954 by the President of India and the award is given for distinguished service of high order in any field including service rendered by the Government servants


Indian Telly Award for Best News Anchor

Indian Television Academy Award for the Best News and Current Affairs Anchor.


TSR Kalapeetham Life Time Achievement Award

Received TSR Kalapeetham Life Time Achievement Award in 1998


GK Reddy Memorial Award

GK Reddy Memorial Award for 1989 in recognition of proficiency in writing about national and international events. An acknowledgement of the range and depth of political reporting in India Today


Feroze Gandhi Memorial Award

Feroze Gandhi Memorial Award for 1985-86 for “meticulous reporting of national affairs and investigative stories


Veeresalingam Nvestigative Journalism Award

Veeresalingam Nvestigative Journalism Award for 1984 instituted by Dr Vasireddi Malathi Trust Hithakarini Samaj, Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh